We know emails can get lost easily, especially when we are sending access to multiple collaborative programs in our tech stack everyday. Resending an invitation to login to Canoa is easy and can be done in the Team management page.
Note: if the user has never logged in, the Resend Invite button will be available. If the user has a previous log in, then the button will not be available. If a user forgot their log in information, they will need to follow the Reset Password screens on the log in page.